23 March, 2017

22 March, 2017

21 March, 2017

REVIEW: THE RAZVAK HUNTER by Arel B. Grant

Title: The Razvak Hunter
Author: Arel B. Grant
Series: Razvak Series #1
Genres: High Fantasy
Publisher: BZN Writing House
Release: February 29th, 2016
Source: Kindle Edition
Pages: 236

Goodreads // BookDepository // Amazon // 

BLURB:
Before…
Aelwyd has worked hard to become strong. As the Fairest One of Vallenthar, her power is formidable. Years of battle honed her into a fearsome warrior who never falters in front of an enemy.
However, there are shadows that when they come, they can swallow you whole.
After a hundred years of praying against it, the minute she walks into the chilling scene of death in front of her, she knows her personal nightmare is back.
He nearly destroyed her once, but she isn't a victim anymore. This time, she will stop him, or she will die trying.

Now...
Dalbran knows nothing of friends, joy, or mischief. The orphaned ward of a ruthless warrior woman, she’s never showed him love or affection. Instead she fills his days with learning the art of battle, savage teachings of how to survive in their harsh world. Days are filled with pain and exhaustion, but nighttime used to be his own. Even that is now lost, though, for something lurks in the shadows of sleep, clawing at him the moment his eyes close. He tells himself it’s okay, that he can handle it. However daunting the voices may be, however cold the hand that chokes him in the darkness, as long as it stays within the nightmare, everything will be all right.

As long as it stays within the nightmare…

20 March, 2017

Monday Travels



Happy Monday friends! I hope you packed light and got some party clothes, cause this Monday we are in the some magical, beautiful world, where reality and supernatural combine!

So today we are in CHILE and we will explore:

THE HOUSE OF THE SPIRITS



19 March, 2017

18 March, 2017

Saturday Tag



Welcome dear readers, to yet another Saturday Tag, where the fun never stops!

Today Laura and I will complete this fun tag:

HORROR BOOK TAG

17 March, 2017

REVIEW: WRITER'S RETWEET by Piers Anthony



Title: Writer's Retweet
Author: Piers Anthony
Series: -
Genres: Fiction, Fantasy, Adventure
Publisher: Dreaming Big Publications
Release: August 13th 2016
Source: Ebook
Pages: 94


// Goodreads /

BLURB:
Horrifying illusions. Classified government operations.
Heavily guarded secrets.
Cryptic rumors. Dangerous prisoners.
Irresistible passion. Demonic magic.

Piers Anthony weaves this and more into Writer’s Retweet, a collection of five short stories abounding in the adventure, magic, and naughtiness that fans have come to know and love from this author.

In “Experiment,” “Discovery,” and “Mission,” painfully average Bigelow Bilge and Paula Plaintiff are thrust unwillingly into a world fraught with terrifying, victim-specific illusions. Who—or what—is the source of these horrifying encounters? Why have Bigelow and Paula been targeted?

A newspaper reporter in “Dull Street Incident” gets wind of a delicious scandal rumored to have punctuated a stale suburban street. Menacing prisoners, conniving teenage girls, and one well-kept secret leads this reporter to the story of a lifetime. But who will believe it?

In “Forbidden Fruit,” dowdy, middle-aged Edith happens upon a mysterious fruit that completely alters her life—and the life of Kent, an attractive, young neighbor. Seduced by her newfound magical abilities and rediscovered sex appeal, Edith plunges into a world filled with demons, pleasure, and unthinkable risk.


16 March, 2017

REVIEW: COLD MAGIC by Kate Elliott


Title: Cold Magic
Author: Kate Elliott
Series: Spiritwalker #1
Genres: YA, Fantasy, Magic
Publisher: Orbit
Release: 2010
Source: Paperback/Audiobook
Pages: 528

// Goodreads // BookDepository // Amazon //

BLURB:
As they approach adulthood, Cat Barahal and her cousin Bee think they understand the society they live in and their place within it. At a select academy they study new airship technologies and the dawning Industrial Revolution, but magical forces still rule. And the cousins are about to discover the full ruthlessness of this rule.


15 March, 2017

14 March, 2017

13 March, 2017

MONDAY TRAVELS: THE WAMPUS CAT



Happy Monday friends! I hope you packed light and got some party clothes, cause this Monday we are back in the US and visiting some native American tribes, and listening to their beautiful and wonderful tales!

So today we are in Tennessee and we will explore:

THE WAMPUS CAT



12 March, 2017

REVIEW: ROSEMARY'S BABY by Ira Levin


Title: Rosemary‘s Baby
Author: Ira Levin
Series: Rosemary's Baby #1
Genres: Horror, Fiction, Thriller
Publisher: Signet
Release: September 1st, 1997
Source:  Audiobook
Pages:  308

// Goodreads /

BLURB:
Rosemary Woodhouse and her struggling actor-husband Guy move into the Bramford, an old New York City apartment building with an onimous reputation and only elderly residents. Neighbours Roman and Minnie Castavet soon come nosing around to welcome them and, despite Rosemary's reservations about their eccentricity and the weird noises she keeps hearing, her husband starts spending time with them. Shortly after Guy lands a plum Broadway role, Rosemary becomes pregnant and the Castavets start taking a special interest in her welfare.

As the sickened Rosemary becomes increasingly isolated, she begins to suspect that the Castavet's circle is not what it seems.


11 March, 2017

Saturday Tag



Welcome dear readers, to yet another Saturday Tag, where the fun never stops!

Today HannahCassie and I will complete this fun tag:

EPIC READS BOOK TAG

10 March, 2017

09 March, 2017

REVIEW: IGNITE by Danielle Rogland



Title: Ignite
Author: Danielle Rogland
Series: -
Genres: Dystopian, Ya, Fantasy, Science Fiction
Publisher: Inkitt
Release: April, 2017
Source: Kindle
Pages: 293
// Goodreads / Amazon //

BLURB:
In the ruins of dystopian London, the Empire rules through fear and fire.

“Everyone knew about ‘The Flames’ and how much trouble they had caused the Empire. They were the only rebel group anyone knew of that had lasted longer than a few months without getting caught, leaving candles behind whenever they snatched somebody out of the Empire’s grasp. To get involved with people like them is stupid. So stupid.”

Ever since her parents were murdered by the empire’s agents, Jacks has been living on the street as a pickpocket trying to keep away from trouble. When she accidentally witnesses the rebel group ‘The Flames’ in the middle of an operation she is unwillingly swept up into their world, and has to decide if she’s going to go back to looking after herself or join the rebellion and help them fight for the people of London Ruins.

She knows that getting involved was stupid, but does she really have a choice?


08 March, 2017

07 March, 2017

06 March, 2017

05 March, 2017

04 March, 2017

Saturday Tag




Welcome dear readers, to yet another Saturday Tag, where the fun never stops!

Today I we will completing this fun tag:

GET TO KNOW ME

03 March, 2017

REVIEW: THE OLD LADY DETECTIVE AGENCY by Ryan Herrin


Title: The Old Lady Detective Agency
Author: Ryan Herrin
Series: -
Genres: Mystery, thriller, comedy
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Release: August 5th, 2016
Source: Papeback
Pages: 338

// Goodreads // Amazon //

BLURB:
This hilarious detective story is about two inept ladies that stumble their way through their first case that no one asked them to take on. Pam is the leader; she is also a delusional paranoid that believes she can take down the crime syndicate that she invented to explain her missing car keys. Betty is her reluctant partner. She wouldn't mind helping Pam solve crimes, but reality T.V. is on, and she has half a sheet cake in her fridge. How could these two not succeed?


02 March, 2017

REVIEW: ALEXANDRIA RISING by Mark Wallace Maquire


Title: Alexandria Rising
Author: Mark Wallace Maquire
Series: Alexandria Rising Chronicles #1
Genres: Thriller, Mystery
Publisher: Speckled Leaf Press
Release: October 15th, 2016
Source: Paperback
Pages: 376

// Goodreads /Amazon //

BLURB:
For fans of The Bourne Identity and The Da Vinci Code, comes a new edge of your seat adventure. Rand O'Neal, an ambition-less newspaper reporter, is given a single task upon the death of his grandfather: Destroy a mysterious map. What should be a simple errand thrusts Rand into a journey across three countries chased by unknown pursuers and leads him into a world he never could have imagined existed. This book is labelled an action adventure, but contains elements of science fiction, suspense and mystery. It is also the first in a trilogy and a series of prequels. It is also linked to a multi-media website which allows readers to engage with the experience in video, images and interactive appendices


01 March, 2017